As soon as possible. Depending on your particular situation, the statute of limitations in Florida is typically between 2 and 4 years. Generally, the statute of limitations for medical malpractice and dental malpractice cases in Florida is 2 years. In other personal injury cases, like cases involving premises liability, slip and falls, car accidents, truck accidents, or pedestrian accidents, the statute of limitations is 4 years in Florida.
If you have been injured in an accident, you should get an attorney involved early in the process to protect your rights; the earlier the better. The insurance company will do everything possible to minimize your claim. Thus, it’s generally best to have a personal injury attorney before you give any statements to the insurance adjuster and before you accept any offer made by the insurance company. The insurance companies will bully unrepresented folks into settling their cases for pennies on the dollar.
If you have any questions about your injury claim, please don't hesitate to reach out. We offer free legal consultations. Additionally, we take cases in Florida, Georgia, South Carolina, and North Carolina. You can schedule your free consultation at (321) 352-7588, or you can contact us on our website and schedule your consultation over email. We're here when you need us.